Latest News

To avoid disappointment when visiting us this weekend, please check out our availability here.

Skip to main content




Every Learn 2 Swim Level from Pre-school has a designated coloured cap that is handed out at your child’s first lesson. As your child progresses through the levels they’ll be awarded with the next colour cap as recognition of their achievement.

Wear your cap with pride!

Caps are an integral part of the programme and should be worn every week. The caps allow the Teachers to clearly identify who is in their class, as well as the Lifeguard Team being aware what level of swimmer is in the pool at any given time.


Learn 2 Swim has been split into three Certificates: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The certificate is awarded to your child when they achieve certain stages of the Learn 2 Swim Programme. It also ensures we deliver lessons at a standard that is consistent nationally across Scotland.

The National Standards Certificate contain two Learn 2 Swim levels within each of them:
Bronze: Completion of Pre-school & Swim Skills 1
Silver: Completion of Swim Skills 2 and 3
Gold: Completion of Swim Skills 4 and Club Ready/ Rookie Lifeguard

Certificates for each of the National Standards are available to purchase at Reception.